After Berlin

After leaving Berlin and having been home for a couple days I can say that I am so happy I got to be a part of the FGX experience. I am positive my time in Berlin and Germany is not over, I will be back someday!

I have noticed some major differences between Austin and Berlin. For example, in Berlin, it is not uncommon for people to not have a car or even a drivers license whereas in Austin, it is uncommon if you DON’T have some form of your own transportation. It is interesting to compare the differences in the culture as well, especially in regards to the drinking age and the culture around drinking.

I absolutely loved every moment of this trip and would recommend it for anyone in the future years. I learned not only a lot about Berlin and Germany, I also learned about myself and who I am. Thank you to everyone who made this experience so great and I cannot wait to return to Germany!

Leave a Reply

