BMW in Berlin!

Today we got to go to the BMW plant! We toured the motorcycle production plan. It was amazing to see the process of how the motorcycles were put together.  (http://www.bmw-werk-berlin.de/en/)    Before getting to go to the BMW plant, we got to tour the Spreefeld Architecture and Design Studio! This was probably my favorite thing that we have been able to do so far. We got to see the different buildings around the city and we also got to hear about the inspiration for the different projects. One thing we got to see was called Tee-pee land. It was basically a little park with people living in tee-pees and completely supporting themselves by growing food and creating their own energy.       Things I love about Berlin:

  • The culture
  • The history
  • The food
  • The city

Things I don’t love about Berlin:

  • Water is not free and 9 out of 10 times it is sparkling
  • There is cigarette smoke everywhere

I just want to say thank you to this amazing city. I have learned so much about myself as well as the differences between European and American cultures. I can’t wait to see what else I have to learn!!

Leave a Reply

