My Final Day :(

My final day in Berlin was sad and so much fun all at the same time. Sad because I cannot believe my time in this amazing city is coming to a close, but also so much fun because I got to experience something very near and dear to German’s hearts… A futbol (soccer) game!!!img_0275

Hertha Berlin played Eintracht Frankfurt in their last home game of the season. It was very exciting because the stands were packed with people singing and drinking lots of beer. After halftime, right before the game was supposed to start up again, the other team’s fans started throwing things and even set off a few fireworks. It was super weird and a little scary because that can be pretty dangerous but they did get in trouble so that’s okay. And while we didn’t win, we didn’t lose either! The score was 0-0.

 And so with that Berlin, I must leave you. Thank you for showing me one of the most amazing experiences of my life. While my time might have been short, I know this isn’t the last time I will be here! I have loved every moment and would highly encourage any type of study abroad program available to anyone!

Leave a Reply

