Adios España.

This is a very sad day.

Today is the day where I leave this beautiful country behind, and go back to my other beautiful realities in Colorado.

This week has been such a life changing experience. When I signed up for this class, I had no idea what I was getting myself into. This week has taught me so much about myself, about my culture, and about the beauty in the differences in cultures that exist in the world. Spain is an incredibly beautiful country, with kind and beautiful people as well. I hope that one day I can return to see these beautiful cities, and continue to learn about their rich histories.

This week my second language skills vastly improved as well. I came to Spain nervous and hoping that I would get to practice some of my Spanish skills that I have learned at CU, not knowing that I would vastly improve each day. I am now more confident than ever in my abilities.

Gracia, España, para un viaje que fue increíble. 

IMG_0885

Leave a Reply

